My Heart Still Leaps With Love

As I watch the dawn
The chill sends shivers up my spine
From atop the hill
The day breaks and I watch the sun light up your face
This angle is one of my favourites
Your eyes seem calm and happy
The deep colour of the sea reflected in them
And your hair is soft to the touch
Your support releases me
I wanted to run, especially through the pain
But I am taking a stand
Against these negative feelings
Cleansing the body and resting
Will stop the panic
Your arms comfort me
With all the kindness you have
As you watch me with such purity
I can get through, past all of the walls
I see our future, so plainly and so brightly
What felt so blinding once
My vision adjusted and I accepted all of it
If with you, I can stay forever
I love you.

Poem born on 28/07/2014 at 15:15.

Leave a comment